top of page

Hydrating Hair Mask


My hair is constantly taking a beating. From the crazy weather, to throwing it up for work, to styling it for a photo shoot I just can't seem to not touch my hair. It doesn't help that where I live is a little more on the dry side, causing my hair to have more split ends than normal. I try not to wash my hair too often, I don't want to loose natural oils so I usually only wash it every 3 days. My hair actually styles better that way so it works out. If I want to style my hair in between washes i'll use dry shampoo.(klorane Dry Shampoo) http://www.kloraneusa.com/

It's important to hydrate your hair and give it a break when your not working or going about daily activities. Once a month I love to apply a hydrating mask made with coconut oil all over my scalp and hair from roots to ends. I use a comb to help evenly distribute all the oil. Leave this on for about 30 min and then wash it out. It's not like olive oil or other heavy hair masks that leave you looking like a grease ball. Coconut oil completely washes out with just one wash. I use a raw unrefined coconut oil you can find at any store. (Refined Vs Unrefined Coconut) http://healthyeating.sfgate.com/refined-vs-unrefined-coconut-oil-2296.html This coconut mask will leave you feeling like you just left the hair salon. Refreshing, clean and light :) Try this at home, twice a month for extreme dry conditions.

~Camberlynn

bottom of page