top of page

Go to Green Juice


This Green Juice Recipe makes about 50-60 ounces

Juicing is probably one of the best things you can do for your body. I first was introduced to this by a friend about five years ago. It had never really occurred to me how good vegetables were for my health. When I was a teenager I was diagnosed with Endometriosis.My cramps would be so bad I would have to leave School, Work, Sports, pretty much whatever I was doing because the pain was so horrible. Every month I would go to the E.R and get a shot in my a** to numb the pain. I was prescribed to Tramadol and put on three consecutive packs of birth control so I would only have my menstrual cycle four times a year. After about eight years of this and being introduced to juicing I became a Vegan and stopped taking birth control all together. Not even two months later my cramps had subsided and I felt amazing. This 100% had to do with my eating habits. I know, mind blowing right.

Buy Organic veggies whenever possible

Through the years I have more so leaned to being a Vegetarian. In the last 6 months I have let myself indulge in a few not so good for me things and when I do this my cramps worsen. It's a small reminder of how much the food you consume affects your body. It's true you are what you eat, I have learned this first hand. Although it's not for everyone giving it a try wouldn't hurt.

Get a juicer it's a great investment for your future

​​

Go to Green Juice :

• 2 lb carrots

• 1 1/2 stalks celery

• 1 large bundle of red or green kale

• 1 large bundle of cilantro

• 5 apples

• 2 ounces ginger (good chunk)

• 1 cup water

Optional add lemon / lime

First you will need a juicer, mine is a Breville and I love it. It's a few years old and still works great. You will also need a pitcher and 2 glass mason jars or any jar of your preference. When I make a Juice I usually start with the celery and carrots leaving the kale to hold the ginger and parsley, and the apples to hold them in between. This is one way to get the most out of your vegetables. After I have juiced everything I rinse with a cup of water while it's still running to get any remaining Juice. Be sure to stir your juice, or pass it back and forth between jars. Put in refrigerator and drink once cold. Settling of Juice is natural. Enjoy :)

Here I have found a Breville Juicer (same as mine) on Amazon. com for only 119 bucks!! These things can sometimes run anywhere between $200.00-$400.00 depending on how into juicing you want to get. SOO worth your money I promise, Click the link below and have it delivered right to your house!

bottom of page