top of page

Monday Mornings ~ Hot Oil Treatment

So comes another Monday and my hair is dry as the desert. I've used this Blackberry & Coconut repairing a few times, it really helps re-bond split ends and smells delicious. This does call for boiling water before hand to warm it up so it's another perfect excuse to make coffee or tea while hanging out doing a beauty regiment. I love trying new things that help moisturize my hair. I never had this problem back home in WI but living on the western slope of Co is a tad different than most expect.

Hot Oil Hair Treatment

After your coffee or tea is done you can put your oil treatment bag in a cup or a bowl with the extra hot water. It only takes a few minutes to warm up, about as long as it takes to steep a cup of tea or finish your coffee press. Depending on how thick or thin your hair is or how naturally oily it is will depend on how much oil repair you use. This product can be used in dry or wet hair, remember trial and error. Start off with a little product rather than more you don't want to look like a grease ball. I personally only use maybe a palm full and just do my ends. My hair is thin and naturally oily so I don't need very much. This one has lasted me 3 times now and there is still some to be used. Leave this treatment on for 15-20 minutes, (best if left on over night) shampoo and rinse. Wonderful for a Monday morning :)

This is The same brand featured inthis blog, I found it on Amazon. Click here and you can have it delivered right to your door.

bottom of page