top of page

BohoQueenJewelry Review


Boho Queen Ring set

This fall has already been crazy busy I haven’t hardly had time to write anything for my blog!!! Between going home for a week, my sporadic freelance modeling shoots, and all the other random shit I do I don’t even know where to begin. My last photo shoot went amazing and I may even have an opportunity to be published!! Fingers crossed. Going back home to Wisconsin for a week was amazing and I’m so happy I got to see all my loves before I go to Indonesia for six months come January.

boho queen ring set

I have also been invited to be an ambassador for a few different companies one of which is Boho Queen Jewelry . Now being somewhat new to blogging I was very excited when Boho Queen contacted me on Instagram asking me to be an ambassador for there company. I filled out the ambassador application and was quickly accepted. I was sent to their website with a code to pick out one piece of jewelry. I choose a 7 piece Crescent Moon knuckle jewelry set that looked beautiful. The original price was $48 so I thought paying $21 was a steal. I placed my order mid September thinking it would arrive in about a week seeing as the website states they ship every 72 hours. I didn’t receive my order until three weeks later, but I was still excited to receive the rings and do a photo shoot for Boho Queen Jewelry as promised.

The minute I opened the package I new it wasn’t as good a quality as lead on to be and couldn’t believe they were charging as much as they were for this jewelry. I was also lead to believe this jewelry was designed and made in the U.S but it became clear when I got the package it was from a company based in China. I don’t mind that but as a company you should be upfront with your customers and what they are buying. I wanted to give Boho Queen Jewelry a good review, I wanted to continue to work with them but after receiving my first order the way I did I quickly changed my mind. After doing more research I quickly realized I was not the only one that had had this experience. I still gave them the one picture they required with my "20%" off code that was agreed upon and left it at that. I think of everything as a lesson and I think the universe is trying to tell me to be pickier about who I work with but not get discouraged when things don't work out. This is all my own opinion and I stand by the agreed upon terms that I had with Boho Queen Jewelry. It is one hundred percent your choice if you choose to purchase from this company. I am going to use mine seeing as I have them even though they are not the quality I thought they would be, they’re still cute. Hope you enjoy your upcoming weekend and thank you for reading!!

bottom of page