top of page

Sun Bum For Southeast Asia

In less then a week my boyfriend and I will be soaking up the sun in Indonesia and Thailand!! Lucky for us we found the best sunscreen to take with! Made is Cocoa Beach, Florida Sun Bum is 100% Vegan, Gluten free, Parben free, oil free, PABA free, and cruelty free. I love the fact that they're cruelty free and strive to make a sunscreen that actually benefits your skin. Although this is my first time going to Southeast Asia I'm going to take a wild guess and say it's not too far off from Central America when it comes to sunscreen.When I visited Costa Rica they didn't have very many options and the sunscreen was expensive. I figured why not start with something and what better than Sun bum?

This original sunscreen formula protects our skin from UVA/UVB rays while enriching it with Vitamin E. This specific source of vitamin is an antioxidant that helps neutralize free radicals which cause the skin to age. I didn't even start applying sunscreen until 2015 when I moved to Colorado and turned 25. Learning that one in four of us will get skin cancer was enough for me to start using it even though I don't burn.

Along with the SPF 30 I also got the SPF 50 Zinc Oxide just for my face. How can you beat sunscreen that has Aloe and Vitamin E in it? They both smell like summer and don't rub on white, I hate that about most sunscreens. I feel confident that Sun Bum sunscreen will protect my skin while traveling, and I can't wait to try out their hair products! Yes they have hair products!! Be sure to take a look at Sun Bum's website and enjoy your weekend!!

bottom of page